banner 9

Rome

Roma

SECTION HEAD

Francesco Bignami Tel: 06 45488634

CONTACTS

Istituto di Scienze Marine – Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche

Area della Ricerca di Roma 2 - Tor Vergata
Via del Fosso del Cavaliere 100 

00133 Roma

Tel (+39) 06 45488634
fax (+39) 06 45488291

GOS has a long-term experience in the study of marine circulation, satellite oceanography and air-sea interaction of the Mediterranean Sea. GOS conducts scientific research on the variability of the SST field of the Mediterranean basin, the large scale and mesoscale marine circulation and its interaction with biological processes, the air-sea interaction phenomena, and the energy flux between atmosphere and ocean to gain insight into the climatic evolution of the Mediterranean Sea area.
GOS has a recognized experience in operational oceanography and is coordinating the Ocean Colour Thematic Assembly Centre (OCTAC) which is one of the main Production Centres of Copernicus/GMES Marine Service (MyOcean). GOS has developed the Mediterranean Satellite Observing System that is part of the Mediterranean Operational Network for the Global Ocean Observing System (MONGOOS). GOS satellite observational system collects satellite data of several sensors and provides value-added operational advanced ocean color and sea surface temperature products of the Mediterranean and Black Seas. These data are used for monitoring and forecasting the marine circulation and the environmental status in the framework of MyOcean.
In the framework of the Italian Space Agency’s effort on risk management GOS was the scientific coordinator of the development of a national oil-spill monitoring and forecasting system and coastal risk management system.
GOS carries out yearly oceanographic campaigns onboard the R/V Urania of the CNR to acquire meteorological, hydrographic, and biological data, as well as in-water and above-water optical measurements for the validation of ocean color satellite data.

PERMANENT PERSONNEL

Name Surname

Role

Site

Tel. office

e-mail

Francesco Bignami

Researcher

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488634

francesco.bignami@cnr.it

Emanuele Bohm

Researcher

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488290

emanuele.bohm@cnr.it

Vittorio Brando

Researcher

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488340

v.brando@isac.cnr.it

Bruno Buongiorno Nardelli

Researcher

ISMAR Napoli

0815423852

bruno.buongiornonardelli@cnr.it

Chiara Cagnazzo

Researcher

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488278

chiara.cagnazzo@artov.isac.cnr.it

Daniele Ciani

Researcher TD

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488021

 

daniele.ciani@cnr.it

Simone Colella

Researcher

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488280

simone.colella@cnr.it

Roberta Colussi

Administration

 

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488305

roberta.colussi@cnr.it

Emma Giovanna D’Acunzo

Tecnologo TD

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488261/302

emmagiovanna.dacunzo@cnr.it

Francesco De Biasio

Researcher

ISMAR Venezia

 

francesco.debiasio@cnr.it

Davide Dionisi

Researcher TD comma 1

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488338

d.dionisi@isac.cnr.it

Federico Falcini

Researcher TD

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488309

federico.falcini@cnr.it

Nicola Ferrara

CTER

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488615

nicola.ferrara@cnr.it

Vega Forneris

CTER

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488322

vega.forneris@cnr.it

Guglielmo Lacorata

Researcher

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488289

guglielmo.lacorata@cnr.it

Flavio La Padula

CTER

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488272

flavio.lapadula@cnr.it

Gianluigi Liberti

Researcher

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488281

g.liberti@isac.cnr.it

gianluigi.liberti@cnr.it

Andrea Pisano

Researcher TD

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488332

andrea.pisano@artov.isac.cnr.it
(andrea.pisano@cnr.it)

Rosalia Santoleri

Research Director

ISMAR –VE sede temporanea

ISMAR- Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata sede definitiva

0645488346

direttore@ismar.cnr.it

rosalia.santoleri@cnr.it

Cristina Tronconi

Tecnologo

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488342

c.tronconi@isac.cnr.it

Gianluca Volpe

Researcher

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488283

gianluca.volpe@cnr.it

Temporary Staff

Marco Bracaglia

Dottorando UNIPARTHENOPE

con borsa su progetti Santoleri (associato ISAC)

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488262

marco.bracaglia@artov.isac.cnr.it

Mario Benincasa

Assegnista e Dottorando

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488765

mario.benincasa@artov.isac.cnr.it

Giorgio Budillon

Researcher UNIPARTHENOPE associato ISMAR

 

081 5476584

081 5476680

 

giorgio.budillon@uniparthenope.it

Luca Caporaso

Assegnista

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

069934292

luca.caporaso@artov.isac.cnr.it

Frédérique Cheruy

Associato

 

0645488286

cheruy@lmd.jussieu.fr

Javier Concha

Assegnista

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

 

 

Fernando Congeduti

 

 

0645488335

fernando.congeduti@artov.isac.cnr.it

Raffaele Corrado

Assegnista

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488289

rradoz@yahoo.it

Vincenzo de Toma

Dottorando ENEA - ospite da fare

 

 

vincenzodetoma.vdt@gmail.com

vincenzo.detoma@students.uniroma2.eu

Annalisa Di Cicco

Assegnista

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488262

annalisa.dicicco@artov.isac.cnr.it

Daniele Galuzzo

Dottorando UNIROMA2

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488292

daniele.galuzzo@artov.isac.cnr.it

Yassmin Hesham Hanfi Mahmoud

Assegnista

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488292

yassmin.hesham@artov.isac.cnr.it

Giovanni La Forgia

Assegnista

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488289

giovanni.laforgia@artov.isac.cnr.it

Angela Landolfi

Ricercatore GEOMAR (Germania) associato ISMAR

 

0645488332

alandolfi@geomar.de

Francesca Leonelli

Dottoranda UNIROMA1 con borsa su progetti Santoleri

(associata ISAC)

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488313

francesca.leonelli@artov.isac.cnr.it

Salvatore Marullo

Researcher ENEA Frascati, associato ISMAR

 

0694005867

salvatore.marullo@enea.it

Michela Sammartino

Assegnista

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488262

michela.sammartino@artov.isac.cnr.it
argonautargo@gmail.com

Edoardo Seno

Consulente esterno su fondi di progetto Santoleri

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488262

edoardo.seno@artov.isac.cnr.it

Federico Serva

Assegnista

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488295

federico.serva@artov.isac.cnr.it

Chunxue Yang

Assegnista

ISMAR-Roma area di ricerca di Tor Vergata

0645488263

chunxue.yang@artov.isac.cnr.it

Enrico Zambianchi

Associato

Uniparthenope

0658206991

enrico.zambianchi@uniparthenope.it

 

     
      Azioni sul documento